Skip to content
29/06/2013 / featheredfiends

Rest in peace my little Tyrant, King Monty

Rest in peace my little Tyrant, King Monty

It’s with much sadness that I report the passing of my little King Monty this morning at 10.15am.

He had not been active for the past few months, we took him to the vet, bought a UVA/UVB light for the birds, he had various medications and we spent lots of time with him. Covered all angles.

In the end it was a tumour that took him, this seems to happen so often :(

He passed away in my hand this morning.

We will miss you little fella, you had a big personality.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. onesweetiepea / Jun 29 2013 8:39 PM

    So sorry. :( Little Montysaurus had a huge impact down here & I’m sure he’s making a huge impact over at rainbow bridge… x

  2. Samwise / Jun 30 2013 9:07 AM

    :’( I don’t think I can express how sad it was to hear this x

  3. sheila365 / Jun 30 2013 9:50 AM

    Oh, I’m so sorry. Bye-bye Monty.

  4. stace / Jul 1 2013 8:35 AM

    Monty was the best budgie a girl could ever hope for. He was indeed the King. He’s the first budgie I ever got to know, apart from my own, when I first went looking for info on budgies online. Loved that little guy, with his strange vertical tail and bossy manner. Rest in peace, you big little guy. You will be deeply missed. xx

  5. Lisa Rest / Jul 4 2013 2:51 AM

    Very very sorry to hear about Monty. Budgies tug at your heartstrings, they are such characters. All birds are but I feel more attached to my budgies and it is hard to see them go. You did everything, you could to help, and Monty knew it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

