Skip to content
22/05/2011 / featheredfiends

Daily Washing up Pile

As part of my budgie cleaning regime implemented since January I wash up all of the budgie stuff every evening – seed pots, toys, playgrounds, Soap dishes, anything that they have played with that day.

Playground

Toys and Clips!

Things get covered with dust, poo, food and who knows what else, my budgies don’t have the best table manners!

I read somewhere that budgies have the mentality of a 3 year old child – so that is nine 3 year olds chucking stuff about, playing and squabbling all day!

I choose to wash it all in the evening so that it’s all dry and ready for feeding and play time early the next morning.

As you can see from last nights pile, they do create a lot of work for me, but they are worth it!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jill / Jul 8 2011 3:53 PM

    Oh dear, just got on here and I hardly ever wash anything. I do wash Good Boy’s cage from time to time but since I have been on a water meter, i am very careful with water and now I am feeling guilty. I shall make a point over the weekend of washing all Good Boy’s toys etc etc.

    • featheredfiends / Jul 8 2011 3:59 PM

      Jill

      No need to feel guilty, from the photos I have seen of Good Boy he’s a happy and healthy budgie!

      I have to be more careful than most because of my health and the sheer number of budgies 🙂

      Marianne

Leave a Reply

