Skip to content
26/05/2011 / featheredfiends

Monty is a work of Art

Look what arrived in the post today, a lovely little painting of my Monty.  A friend on the Buderigars.co.uk forum said that she was going to send me a surprise and made me wait ages with no clues (mean or what!)

But it was worth waiting for as this morning when I got back from doing some food shopping (also Corn and some Parsley for the budgies – they eat better than I do) a small package that was teasingly double wrapped was on the mat.

Thank you Gaile, I really love it!

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gemma Sidney / May 26 2011 9:49 PM

    Wow, I LOVE this… it looks just like him!! šŸ™‚

  2. onesweetiepea / May 26 2011 10:04 PM

    Ah, that’s lovely… & so thoughtful. šŸ™‚

    • Marianne Marlow / May 27 2011 8:16 AM

      It is and she even wrote on the back here is one budgie is very safe to be with you šŸ™‚

  3. stace / May 31 2011 1:09 PM

    What a lovely picture, and what a lovely present. You must be chuffed.

  4. stace / Jun 10 2011 11:02 AM

    Do you knit, Marianne? If so, and you’ve got some time on your hands, you could bid for this knitted budgie pattern. It’s in the UK.

    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/2-Vintage-Toy-Patterns-Budgerigar-Elephant-1950s-/290572683985?pt=UK_Crafts_Knitting_Crochet_EH&hash=item43a77b4ad1#ht_1714wt_1139

    • Marianne Marlow / Jun 10 2011 11:06 AM

      I’m not a knitter Stace but thank you for the link!

      • stace / Jun 10 2011 11:17 AM

        It’s very cute. And unusual. And doesn’t cost a pile.

        A knitted budgie would make a sweet ‘thank you and get well’ for Barrie.

        Got any old knitting nannas around?

  5. Marianne Marlow / Jun 10 2011 11:40 AM

    I’s ask my mum but I am sure she already thinks I am nuts!

Leave a Reply

