Skip to content
29/09/2011 / featheredfiends

Home made stuff for the cheeky boys and girl

I got round to putting something together for the fiends.  I do hope they like them.  I am happy that they are bird safe 🙂

I want to see Abbie nibble them, then I will know that they have the budgies seal of approval!

Palm Leaf Shredders, separated into sections with intermittent wooden balls threaded onto a plaited piece of sisal.

Dumpling next to a stainless steel bell

Apple Chunkies, threaded onto Sisal with vegetable dyed cotton reels and wooden balls. Colored wreaths and baby teething rings made into a chain. "What are these doing here?" says Monty

Palm-leaf shredders, threaded onto plaited Sisal with coloured beads.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. onesweetiepea / Sep 29 2011 7:14 PM

    Ooh…. nice! Your birds must think they have stumbled into Toyz-R-Us!

    • featheredfiends / Sep 29 2011 7:25 PM

      Yeah. Bird-Toys-R-Us!

      I have ordered a lot of brightly coloured beans from Ebay so I can make some more. Will deffo get another order in from chinchillas2shop too I was very impressed with their stuff. If your girls are chewers then you should take a look at their website!

      No. I don’t get commission, just think they stuff is great!

      • featheredfiends / Sep 29 2011 7:26 PM

        Their stuff. I am such a ‘tard at times!

  2. stace / Sep 30 2011 2:12 AM

    Mummy’s been busy. They look great, M.

  3. Rachel / Sep 30 2011 2:13 PM

    Oooh you’ve inspired me and have just put in an order for 20 odd quid from chinchillas2shop! Thanks so much 🙂 Just hope the Swann likes whatever toys I come up with as a result.

  4. yourparadise / Oct 1 2011 7:19 PM

    That’s really cool! I’m sure your birds love it.

Leave a Reply

