Skip to content
24/03/2012 / featheredfiends

Who is the fluffiest?

Hector and Roswell had a contest to decide who could be the fluffiest. I am not sure who won.

Today’s scandal erupted when Dumpling bared his bottom to the camera just as I was about to take a photo

It seems that Charlie must make sure Snowy is well nourished, even if he’s about to eat at the seed pots.

At this point I was wondering if Sky was stalking me..

Jerry refused to crack a smile at the joke I told him. He won free millet for a lifetime. Crafty.

Abbie spent most of the day trying to get away from her over-bearing birdfriend Hector

Dumpling demanded that I do something interesting to entertain him but I couldn’t think of anything.

Monty the king says "That’s all folks!"

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. avian101 / Mar 24 2012 6:03 PM

    These are the more handsome bunch of Budgies I’ve seen! Congratulations Marianne! 🙂

    • featheredfiends / Mar 24 2012 6:04 PM

      I owe that to the people that have entrusted me with their pets. Apart from Jerry, Roswell, Monty and Snowy all of my birds are rehomed!

  2. jmgoyder / Mar 25 2012 12:24 AM

    Fantastic – how many do you have all together?

    • featheredfiends / Mar 25 2012 9:02 AM

      Nine!

      Monty, Snowy, Roswell, Jerry, Hector, Abbie, Lilek, Sky and Charlie.

  3. Lisa Rest / Mar 25 2012 3:34 AM

    What beautiful birds. And thanks to your loving care they all get along. Good job!

    • featheredfiends / Mar 25 2012 9:03 AM

      Thank you Lisa. As long as they are happy, I am happy.

  4. Louise Cairns / Mar 25 2012 11:15 AM

    Hi Marianne,

    I love your blog! I’ve been following for a couple of months since I got my budgie and was reading the forum for tips.

    What does Monty make of Snowy’s new friendship with Charlie?

    • featheredfiends / Mar 25 2012 11:20 AM

      Hi Louise

      Thank you, I’m glad you like it!

      I think Monty is a bit annoyed about Snowy and Charlies new friendship. However he’s currently sitting in the open cage beside me tapping away at and telling off a bell.

      He has been spending more time with the other budgies though, so it may be a good thing 🙂

      Have you joined the forum? – I’d love to know more about your little budgie!

      Marianne

Leave a Reply

