Skip to content
12/08/2012 / featheredfiends

Bedtime for budgies, budgie bedtimes

Bedtime for budgies, budgie bedtimes
Bedtime for budgies, budgie bedtimes
It’s bedtime for Monty, bedtime for Snowy, and it’s bedtime for Charlie
Bedtime for budgies, budgie bedtimes
Bedtime for budgies, budgie bedtimes
Night night Monty, night night Snowy, nite nite Charlie
See you in the morning,
Sleep well.

Repeat until all cages have had their rhyme and are covered.

Some photos from last night.

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. onesweetiepea / Aug 12 2012 11:20 AM

    Aww, very sweet. 🙂 What time do they usually get their bedtime rhyme?

    • featheredfiends / Aug 12 2012 11:22 AM

      Usually between 10 and 10.30pm 🙂

      • onesweetiepea / Aug 12 2012 11:26 AM

        Mine are usually covered between 9:30-10pm. This accompanies a gradual dimming of the lights. The cover goes on in stages too. 😀

  2. featheredfiends / Aug 12 2012 11:28 AM

    I usually start getting mine ready for bed at 9pm but it takes a while to go through the whole routine.

    I might make a blog post about it. it’s long and takes an hour to an hour and a half each night.

    • onesweetiepea / Aug 12 2012 11:31 AM

      That would be an interesting post. I imagine that “outsiders” would think the routine was on the complicated side. 😀

      • featheredfiends / Aug 12 2012 11:33 AM

        Yes, I think they would also think I was nuts 😀

  3. jmgoyder / Aug 12 2012 12:26 PM

    So funny!

  4. Rachael Emma Kellett / Aug 12 2012 1:47 PM

    Mine get told “night night, its bedtime budgies” Usually followed by “Ozzie stop squabbling with Milo” “Bad Lola, don’t shove Ozzie off the perch!” lol! x

  5. stace / Aug 20 2012 1:34 PM

    All the best buds are paired off for snoozy time. That’s so sweet.

  6. Budgies / Aug 23 2012 8:37 PM

    Your budgies are very beatiful :).

  7. Bluebird Annie / Aug 24 2012 11:28 PM

    I haven’t had a budgie since I was a girl. I loved that little bird and it loved me.

    Since then I’ve been through a dog and two cats … loved them, too.

    Now, I keep my “pets” outside …. I’ve become a wild bird watcher!

    You’ve a lovely blog here!

  8. Ann / Jul 2 2013 7:05 AM

    I know I’m late to the party but this post really made me smile. Our favourite budgie used to get told “budgie bedtime” as well – but he took it as a threat as he never wanted to go to bed, and would fly to the highest point he could find. Eventually he capitulated and you could get him to fly to his cage by himself by telling him it was “budgie bedtime”

Leave a Reply

