Skip to content
08/02/2014 / featheredfiends

My cheeky little JoJo

Little JoJo still can’t fly. But she still seems to be happy. We adapted her cage, with a rope perch along the front and lots of other perches, plus a platform so that she can get around easily.

She also has a towel underneath the newspaper at the bottom in case she falls. There are ladders so that she can climb back up to a perch easily from the bottom.

In the morning she squawks at me to open the door for her to come out, she climbs up to the rope perch on the front of the cage and sits there.

It’s relatively safe for her to come out and sit on the perch as we have a large folded up cover with newspapers on it, positioned on the floor to catch her if she falls. We do not leave her unsupervised.

BillyBob leaps on to my hand and flies straight out, sometimes giving a little squawk as he does so, “freedom!!!!!” he exclaims.

We get JoJo out of the cage frequently and she sits on my shoulder, chewing on my t-shirt, biting my ear or sometimes eating millet.

Photos of me with the little minx. I think she’s warming to me…

 

JoJo yesterday on my shoulder

Image

 

 

JoJo this morning when I opened her cage

 Image

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. onesweetiepea / Feb 8 2014 4:00 PM

    She’s beautiful!

  2. Julie Hatch / Feb 11 2014 6:35 AM

    What a cutie! I really enjoy hearing your stories about your little friends. 🙂

  3. stace / Feb 16 2014 6:39 AM

    Aw. She’s a sweetie. Such pale pastel colours on her white feathers. Like someone spilt watercolours on her.

Leave a Reply

