Skip to content
19/06/2015 / featheredfiends

Getting Rid of Seed husks for your birds

I tried all sorts of ways to get rid of the seed husks from the top of my birds pots so that they could get to the unhusked seed below.

I tried a little vacuum, which was only mildly successful.

The method I settled on was this one.

I take the bowl of seed..

Then tilt it to the left and tap the right side. This make all of the husks come to the top and fall to one side.

Then I can just move the husks off into the bin.

The finished bowl should look like this:

I hope this is helpful.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Alan / Aug 19 2017 12:47 PM

    I find taking the seed pot outside and blowing the husks off best

Leave a Reply

