Skip to content
25/06/2015 / featheredfiends

Photos of the budgies this morning

George and Custard "Why are you always taking photographs of me"

Hector chasing me around in the morning until I pay him some attention.

We have had many discussions about BillyBob’s genetic mutation this week on Facebook and the Budgerigars Forum (budgerigarsforum.proboards.com)

It has been decided that he is "Opaline, Dominant pied, Dilute, Grey Green"

Sky looking his usual cool self.

My Roswell looking as pretty and photogenic as ever.

Blithe (white bird) playing with Billybob (Top) and George.

JoJo having a rest. She was only pretending to be asleep.

Basil (right) feeding his best friend Roswell.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. budgiesntiels / Jun 25 2015 11:06 AM

    I have a flock of 10 birds, 7 Budgies and 3 cockatiels and they wonder the same thing. I always tell them if they weren’t so damn cute I wouldn’t take so many pictures. Julie

    • featheredfiends / Jun 25 2015 12:49 PM

      That sounds noisy!

      Yes they’re really cute, so it’s their fault πŸ˜€

      • budgiesntiels / Jun 25 2015 12:58 PM

        Yes it can be noisy. But as you probably know, if the flock is quiet they are up to something.:)

    • featheredfiends / Jun 25 2015 1:01 PM

      They’re always up to something, curious little creatures that they are πŸ™‚

  2. budgiesntiels / Jun 25 2015 11:13 AM

    Just read your about page. In addition to my feathered friends, I also have a gerbil and two rats. I highly recommend rats as pets but only if you have time to handle them everyday. Otherwise they are a little mean. Julie

    • featheredfiends / Jun 25 2015 12:49 PM

      I was too scared to handle my gerbils! :/

      • budgiesntiels / Jun 25 2015 12:58 PM

        The more you handle them they nicer they are. Quincy, my gerbil, lets anyone handle him. My vet said he has never seen such a tame gerbil.

  3. jmgoyder / Jun 25 2015 11:15 AM

    Adorable birds!

  4. featheredfiends / Jun 25 2015 1:01 PM

    Quincy! what a great name for a gerbil πŸ˜€

  5. onesweetiepea / Jun 25 2015 11:58 PM

    I’ve gotta say… what lovely long legs Roswell has. πŸ™‚ They go right up to his awesome beard!

Leave a Reply

