Skip to content
12/03/2016 / featheredfiends

A rare moment of co-operation

A couple of days ago when I was cleaning out budgie cages in the evening, doing my usual budgie bedtime routine, I had to quickly grab my camera.

Sky, Hector, Custard and George were sitting and eating side by side!

Anyone that has budgies will know how remarkable this is, as birds to tend to squabble over seed troughs. Mine are no exception. The only current two budgies that eat side by side are Basil and Roswell. Basil and Roswell are in a different bedtime cage.

I call it a bedtime cage as bedtime is the only time that they are locked in their cages. The rest of the day, they are free to fly around the front room, apart from JoJo who cannot fly at all, so she has floor time running around and also time on my shoulder.

The seed trough co-operation only lasted a very short space of time before they all started jostling for space and bickering. But it was just enough time for me to fire up my camera and take this nice photo.

 

four budgies eating 9=3=16a

Leave a Reply

