Goodbye Max, I’m sorry you could not stay longer

Unfortunately Max passed away today.

Much as I and the vet tried to get him better in August, it just was not to be.

I noticed him acting oddly earlier. So I tried to feed him millet and he would not take any. He even let me preen his head feathers, which was not like him.

I locked him in a cage and tried to get him to take water with guardian angel and he would not have that either. He jumped to the bottom and could not get up again.

He started flapping and I picked him up, he made some strained squawks and passed away.

A lady brought her beloved Max here in January 2022 as she couldn’t look after him due to him affecting her health.

We have loved having Max here, he was a very interactive member of the flock. We’re very sad he couldn’t be here longer. Unfortunately, we never know how much time we will get with our feathery friends.

I hope Max has met up with Bertie as they were best of friends.

Farewell little guy, I’m sorry x

We’ll miss you always. Until we meet again.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Max, I’m sorry you could not stay longer”

  1. Max was such a handsome boy. Those photos show what a busy & sociable life he had with your flock. And he still had time to sit on your arm. Fly high beautiful boy.

Leave a comment