Roswell pipped to the post in Budgie of the new year competition!

Lovely hunky Roswell came second in the “New Years Best Budgie Competition” judged by Breeder Barrie Shutt here: http://www.budgerigars.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?34336-New-Years-Best-Budgie-Competition/page33

Thank you Barrie, we think Roswell is a very beautiful bird.

Congratulations to Icharus who got first place and a lovely Rosette and Ozzie who came third, he really is a striking budgie.

Funny how all the winners were male, they do love to pose.. 🙂

hello beautiful

Hector Preening Blue-Boy

I just caught Hector preening Blue-boy. It’s nice that it’s mutual because up til now I had only seen Blue-Boy preen Hector!

Hector is by far the dominant budgie of the couple. This is the first time that Blue-boy has been preened by any budgie because Sky (his cage-mate before he integrated with us) didn’t preen him and he didn’t preen Sky!

Goes to show that budgies do have personalities and their own individual preferences.

The Happy Couple

Pouting, Preening and messing about

Lots of photos as I managed to find some old batteries in the “spares” pot that actually powered my intensive juice-sucking camera for long enough to take a few shots and upload to my PC.

1/ Oooh Roswell aren’t you big and strong

Custard admires the big Grey fella.

2/ What is this stuff?

Jerry dives in and makes faces at the treats laid on for the fiends.

3/ Monty knew it was time to give up smoking when the munchies had almost run out

I want the worlds biggest bag of crisps man!

4/ Sky is just hanging around

Being nosey!

5/ I am waiting for you

Lilek waits with intent on my husbands chair – hoping for some toast crumbs.

6/ A Moulty Custard

Custard looks a little ragged but still very pretty and fluorescent.

7/ Custard singing

If I sing a song then Roswell might come and pay attention to me.

8/ Preen me Blue-boy

Hector makes his demands clear.