Montys Birthday Party

Monty has been with us for two years today!

I made Monty a lovely cake made from Egg, Broccoli and Carrot, with Corn and Dill Trimmings and two stalks of Dill as Candles!

MMMMMM Cake!

 

 

I then brought the cake in and sang the customary Happy Birthday song to the little Tyke while he stared at me mystified as to what I was doing.

But as soon as the cake was plonked down he made a wish!

I wish for more cake and more millet

 

 

 

Then the hoards of adoring guests arrived to greet Monty and wish him happy birthday – he is a King after all.

Nom nom nom, compliments to the chef

 

 

I wonder if there's more?

5 thoughts on “Montys Birthday Party”

  1. LOL!!!! That cake looks fabulous! Love the dill stalk candles. Very creative.
    Happy birthday King Monty. 🙂
    BTW, who has been tweaking Roswell’s tail?

  2. Thanks!

    Oh Abbie, she pulls on everyones tails she’s such a naughty little minx!

    and to think people were worried about how she’d cope with 8 boys, that’s a laugh ha!!

Leave a comment